NHE PTA assists teachers to recruit room parents. Room Parents provide support and information to help the teachers during class parties and special events and help parents stay informed of classroom needs and activities.

 

I'M LOOKING FOR MY ROOM PARENT

Need information about a classroom party or the teacher's favorite color or restaurant, just keep scrolling for the complete list of 2017-18 room parents.

 

I AM A ROOM PARENT 

Thank you volunteering to be a room parent. Please remember you do not have to do it all yourself. Ask for help from other parents in your class. And, since each teacher and class is different, you have the flexibility to work out details with your teacher!

 

Primary Responsibilities of a room parent:

  • Classroom Parties: Assist the teacher in organizing the Winter and Valentines parties. This could include finding crafts or games, collecting donations, organizing a treat list and finding volunteers.

 

Classroom Needs: When a teacher needs additional supplies or snacks, the room parent will assist in sharing that message and confirming donations.

 

Special Events: For field trips and other events, the room parent will assist in finding and coordinating chaperones and other volunteers.

 

Getting to Know the Teacher: Room parents will be provided with a questionnaire about your teacher’s specific likes and dislikes. Share this information with your class to assist parents who would like to celebrate the teacher's birthday, a holiday or otherwise recognize the teacher.

 

Class Contact Information: Room Parents should compile a list of all of the students’ contact information from the opt in form and create a class list to distribute to all of the families in the class. The opt in forms were provided to all room parents. 

If you have any questions feel free to email me at erinbrock@gmail.com.

 

Erin Brock

Room Parent Coordinator 2017-18


Room Parent List

 

Teacher Room Parent Room Parent Email

Pre-K

Mrs. Campbell Ashley Rundall  ashross11@gmail.com 

Kinder

Mrs. Maynard Chrystal Bowsher chrystallynn89@gmail.com 
Mrs. House Cotti Villagomez cluciene76@outlook.com 
Ms. Dayries Mary Tovar maryelizatovar7@gmail.com 
Dawn Rasch dawnrasch@hotmail.com 
Walneisha Coleman walneisham@gmail.com 
Mrs. Hartgrove Carrie George Carriedgeorge@gmail.com 
Melissa Stowers melissadstowers@gmail.com 
Mrs. Gonzales Kimberly Wilson  kimberly.wilson.tx@gmail.com 

1st Grade

Ms. Dale Laumela Wiseman jtw1000@outlook.com 
Shynar  shynar.mardamkulova@gmail.com 
Ms. Green Lindsay Strickland lolastrickland24@gmail.com 
Jessica Moreida jlmoreida@gmail.com 
Mrs. Perera Michelle Pendleton michelle.pendleton@gmail.com 
Mrs. Raschke Ashley Rundall ashross11@gmail.com 

2nd Grade

Mrs. Marshall Melissa Ramirez mhoodr@gmail.com 
Sarah Campbell campbellse@gmail.com 
Ms. Decker Leslie Schoenfield leslie.schoenfield@hotmail.com 
Stephanie Rasch steph.rasch@hotmail.com 
Ms. Blanchard Tara Cunningham-Baker tara.cunningham-baker@bakerhughes.com
Ms. Song Ida Gomez idaputzi66@yahoo.com  

3rd Grade

Ms. Mitchell Karen Smith  kyouldsmith@msn.com 
Mrs. Lay Gina Keith gina.keith@att.net 
Ms. Borally Courie Anderson courie.anderson@sci-us.com

4th Grade

Mrs. O'Meara Jessica Moreida jlmoreida@gmail.com 
Mr. Govan Kathleen LeClair mikenkat@att.net 
Ms. Choy  Charmaigne Lett charmaigne.lett@yahoo.com 
Jennifer Hoskovec jennifer.e.malone@uth.tmc.edu 
David Chu dchu@dow.com 
Ms. Klassen Angie Zoboroski  

5th Grade

Mrs. Thomeer Pamela Colonna  plcolonna@yahoo.com 
Elizabeth Hibbetts ehibbetts@sbcglobal.net 
Mrs. Breidenthal Meghan Howeth meghan.howeth@springbranchisd.com 
Mrs. Chu Kiko Elliott syoshioka@hotmail.com 

Upcoming Events